Banks that will connect to MS Money Plus

Here’s the list of banks that will connect to Microsoft Money Plus. I’m curious how many of these banks have now specifically *removed* support for other versions of MS Money (even though those old versions still use the same OFX protocol).

http://www.microsoft.com/money/bankonline.aspx#

Remember, the OFX AppId for Money Plus is “Money Plus”, and the AppVersion is 1700.

9 Responses to Banks that will connect to MS Money Plus

  1. Aaron Gyes says:

    So what should I do if my bank is listed there but I can’t find the information here?

  2. ofxuy says:

    What is your bank?

  3. Aaron Gyes says:

    My bad. It’s actually Flagstar and I found it here, I must have typo’d the first time I searched. What’s weird is the XML microsoft is providing has:

    http://moneycentral.msn.com/cust404.htm

    Which is just a 404 page.

  4. Aaron Gyes says:

    My bad. It’s actually Flagstar and I found it here, I must have typo’d the first time I searched. What’s weird is the XML microsoft is providing has:

    http://moneycentral.msn.com/cust404.htm

    Which is just a 404 page..

  5. Aaron Gyes says:

    Which is in the ProviderURL tag. WP nuked it.

  6. Aaron Gyes says:

    XML Here:

    http://moneycentral.msn.com/money/2007/mnynet/service/olsvcupd/OnlSvcBrandInfo.aspx?MSNGUID=&GUID=5246&SKU=3&VER=6

    So what I’m curious about is if the data here is right, or if that’s what MS is really having Money use, or what. I wonder if it’s borken for all Money users?

  7. ofxuy says:

    Interesting. If I had an account for this bank I would test it myself, but I do not. I haven’t run into any info here that was wrong – but some of it HAS been changed and I’ve had to make updates. Its possible that Flagstar changed the URL. I doubt anyone you could get on the phone at Flagstar would even know what you’re talking about if you said “ofx” to them. We may be able to find a way to make it work, though. Do you have access to Money or Quicken or the like? If so, you may be able to get some logging from them.

  8. Aaron Gyes says:

    Yeah. I think I might install XP in VMWare so that I can try to watch what Money does. The CSRs might be able to tell me about “what user name and password do I use in Money”, if I’m super lucky I guess. I think OFX is just provided by whomever they pay to do “Internet Stuff” for them though and there is probably nobody in the building who has too much of a clue.

  9. Aaron Gyes says:

    Okay, I found out MS Money is getting correct information from:

    http://moneycentral.msn.com/money/2008/mnynet/service/olsvcupd/OnlSvcBrandInfo.aspx?MSNGUID=&GUID=5246&SKU=3&VER=9

    Maybe the script should use URLs for the latest version. I’m shocked MS is keeping old versions just hanging though.

Leave a Reply

